#83999: "SCAVENGE occurs in reverse order from how its described"
A che riguardo è la segnalazione?
Cos'è successo? Prego, seleziona tra le seguenti
Cos'è successo? Prego, seleziona tra le seguenti
Si prega di verificare se esiste già una segnalazione sullo stesso argomento
Se sì, per favore VOTA solo questa segnalazione. Segnalazioni con più voti hanno priorità di presa in carico!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descrizione dettagliata
-
• Per favore copia/incolla il messaggio di errore visualizzato sullo schermo, se possibile.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• Per favore spiega cosa avresti voluto fare, cosa hai fatto e cosa è successo
• Qual è il tuo browser?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Per favore copia/incolla il testo visualizzato in inglese invece che nella tua lingua. Se hai una schermata di questo errore (cosa buona e giusta), puoi usare Imgur.com per caricarla e fare copia/incolla del link qui.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• Questo testo è disponibile nel sistema di traduzione? Se sì, è stato tradotto nell'arco di più di 24 ore?
• Qual è il tuo browser?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Spiega il tuo suggerimento in modo preciso e conciso in modo che sia il più semplice possibile per capire cosa intendi.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. • Qual è il tuo browser?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Cosa era mostrato sullo schermo quando sei rimasto bloccato (schermo bianco? interfaccia di gioco parziale? messaggio di errore?)
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. • Qual è il tuo browser?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Quale parte delle regole non è stata rispettata dall'adattamento BGA
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• La violazione delle regole è visibile nel replay della partita? Se sì, a che numero di mossa?
• Qual è il tuo browser?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Qual era l'azione di gioco che volevi fare?
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• Cosa stai provando a fare per attivare questa azione di gioco?
-
• Cosa è successo quando hai provato a fare questo (messaggio di errore, messaggio nella barra di stato del gioco...)?
• Qual è il tuo browser?
Google Chrome v111
-
• In quale fase del gioco si è verificato il problema (qual era l'istruzione della partita in corso)?
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• Cosa è successo quando hai provato a fare questa azione di gioco (messaggio di errore, messaggio nella barra di stato del gioco...)?
• Qual è il tuo browser?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Per favore descrivi il problema rilevato. Se hai una schermata di questo errore (cosa buona e giusta), puoi usare Imgur.com per caricarla e fare copia/incolla del link qui.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. • Qual è il tuo browser?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Per favore copia/incolla il testo visualizzato in inglese invece che nella tua lingua. Se hai una schermata di questo errore (cosa buona e giusta), puoi usare Imgur.com per caricarla e fare copia/incolla del link qui.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• Questo testo è disponibile nel sistema di traduzione? Se sì, è stato tradotto nell'arco di più di 24 ore?
• Qual è il tuo browser?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Spiega il tuo suggerimento in modo preciso e conciso in modo che sia il più semplice possibile per capire cosa intendi.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. • Qual è il tuo browser?
Google Chrome v111
Storico dei resoconti
I had a 3 in my yard.
I played Scavenge and after some treats, eventually rolled a 2 2 2 4.
I wanted to discard two 2s, place one 2 on a dog, and bury the 4.
I could not figure out how to do that. I clicked on the dice but there was no Discard button.
I could place the 2, but then got stuck. So I ended up burying the remaining 2 2 4, hoping there would be a discard option after confirming. But it just ended up leaving the extra dice in my yard, and I busted.
Yes, that's exactly how it works.
The game will never just bury dice for you. That's always a choice you have to make.
The BGA community in general doesn’t vote on issues much, so just relying on that isn’t really getting to the scope of the issue at hand.
My remark on your earlier ticket applies to all tickets: feedback is welcomed, but argumentative replies will be ignored or deleted. The forums welcome debates, but please maintain a respectful discourse here.
A "discard remaing" button, or even renaming "Confirm" with that would go a looooong way to reducing confusion.
A better, but more code intensive option would be a "discard zone". But a simple rename to "Discard Remaining and End Turn"" would be a big help
Having the dice discard automatically after you click "Confirm" isn't very intuitive.
I tried the trick another time later and was confused again, and I couldn't figure out how in the world I was misunderstanding the card / what else the card could mean.
It wasn't until coming to this bugs page that I learned how it works.
Table #413031913
Move #76
The game gave no option other than to bury. I already had a 1 buried, then was forced to bury more so went bust.
Because it's working and isn't broken.
You filed a false bug report without bothering to check any of the dozen duplicates that have been filed.
> This is broken and needs fixing please!
> Almost 2 years of causing trouble and no fixing
Are you volunteering? Or just lambasting other volunteers for not doing it for you?
We maintain this game as volunteers. We're not BGA employees. Your entitled attitude does little to make me want to help you.
Aggiungi qualcosa a questo report
- Un altro ID tavolo / ID mossa
- F5 ha risolto il problema?
- Il problema si verifica spesso? Ogni volta? Casualmente?
- Se hai una schermata di questo errore (cosa buona e giusta), puoi usare Imgur.com per caricarla e fare copia/incolla del link qui.
