#163359: "I am not able to claim the goal for "having 5 fully risen locations." "
A che riguardo è la segnalazione?
Cos'è successo? Prego, seleziona tra le seguenti
Cos'è successo? Prego, seleziona tra le seguenti
Si prega di verificare se esiste già una segnalazione sullo stesso argomento
Se sì, per favore VOTA solo questa segnalazione. Segnalazioni con più voti hanno priorità di presa in carico!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descrizione dettagliata
-
• Per favore copia/incolla il messaggio di errore visualizzato sullo schermo, se possibile.
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. -
• Per favore spiega cosa avresti voluto fare, cosa hai fatto e cosa è successo
Yes, the current game state shows the problem:
Table #652249209
Move #155
Progression 67%
• Qual è il tuo browser?
microsoft edge
-
• Per favore copia/incolla il testo visualizzato in inglese invece che nella tua lingua. Se hai una schermata di questo errore (cosa buona e giusta), puoi usare Imgur.com per caricarla e fare copia/incolla del link qui.
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. -
• Questo testo è disponibile nel sistema di traduzione? Se sì, è stato tradotto nell'arco di più di 24 ore?
Yes, the current game state shows the problem:
Table #652249209
Move #155
Progression 67%
• Qual è il tuo browser?
microsoft edge
-
• Spiega il tuo suggerimento in modo preciso e conciso in modo che sia il più semplice possibile per capire cosa intendi.
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. • Qual è il tuo browser?
microsoft edge
-
• Cosa era mostrato sullo schermo quando sei rimasto bloccato (schermo bianco? interfaccia di gioco parziale? messaggio di errore?)
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. • Qual è il tuo browser?
microsoft edge
-
• Quale parte delle regole non è stata rispettata dall'adattamento BGA
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. -
• La violazione delle regole è visibile nel replay della partita? Se sì, a che numero di mossa?
Yes, the current game state shows the problem:
Table #652249209
Move #155
Progression 67%
• Qual è il tuo browser?
microsoft edge
-
• Qual era l'azione di gioco che volevi fare?
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. -
• Cosa stai provando a fare per attivare questa azione di gioco?
Yes, the current game state shows the problem:
Table #652249209
Move #155
Progression 67%
-
• Cosa è successo quando hai provato a fare questo (messaggio di errore, messaggio nella barra di stato del gioco...)?
• Qual è il tuo browser?
microsoft edge
-
• In quale fase del gioco si è verificato il problema (qual era l'istruzione della partita in corso)?
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. -
• Cosa è successo quando hai provato a fare questa azione di gioco (messaggio di errore, messaggio nella barra di stato del gioco...)?
Yes, the current game state shows the problem:
Table #652249209
Move #155
Progression 67%
• Qual è il tuo browser?
microsoft edge
-
• Per favore descrivi il problema rilevato. Se hai una schermata di questo errore (cosa buona e giusta), puoi usare Imgur.com per caricarla e fare copia/incolla del link qui.
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. • Qual è il tuo browser?
microsoft edge
-
• Per favore copia/incolla il testo visualizzato in inglese invece che nella tua lingua. Se hai una schermata di questo errore (cosa buona e giusta), puoi usare Imgur.com per caricarla e fare copia/incolla del link qui.
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. -
• Questo testo è disponibile nel sistema di traduzione? Se sì, è stato tradotto nell'arco di più di 24 ore?
Yes, the current game state shows the problem:
Table #652249209
Move #155
Progression 67%
• Qual è il tuo browser?
microsoft edge
-
• Spiega il tuo suggerimento in modo preciso e conciso in modo che sia il più semplice possibile per capire cosa intendi.
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. • Qual è il tuo browser?
microsoft edge
Storico dei resoconti
I have 1 hour and 34 minutes until I forfeit on time.
That's what Beta is for right? To get official rulings straightened out?
This goal can be claimed in between actions (such as With King Xander), but NOT if it means interrupting a SINGLE action (such as raising a location to score a location).
Q: "Suppose I have 4 fully risen locations, and my 5th location only has one depth, and that depth has the "score" ability.
I want to exploit that depth to score of my cards, so, I raise that depth. TA that moment, and before I actually move the card to the scoring pile, I have 5 fluly risen depths, and I want to claim the goal."
A: "But as a designer I would say: no, you can't do that, because it creates many difficulties in many other cases. It also ruins the basic logic "end previous action before start the new one"."
1: Perform the action.
2: Raise the location exploited.
This would make this problem disappear, since you'd have to score before having all 5 locations raised.
Whereas with Xander and The Turtle, being that those cards have multiple actions performed sequentially, there would be a game states that has 5 fully raised locations, which is consistent with Ivan's rulings you linked to from BGG.
Aggiungi qualcosa a questo report
- Un altro ID tavolo / ID mossa
- F5 ha risolto il problema?
- Il problema si verifica spesso? Ogni volta? Casualmente?
- Se hai una schermata di questo errore (cosa buona e giusta), puoi usare Imgur.com per caricarla e fare copia/incolla del link qui.
